Direct to content
Ministry for Foreign Affairs of Finland

Embassy of Finland, Beijing - Consulate General of Finland, Hong Kong : Contacts : Finland's Embassy in Beijing


Consulate General of Finland, 10/F Club Lusitano,
16 Ice House Street, Central, Hong Kong
Tel. +852-2525 5385
English | Suomi | Svenska | 

Embassy of Finland, Beijing


China, Mongolia

Office hours:

Mon-Fri 8.30am - 12.00am, 1.00pm to 4.45pm

Customer service:

The visa applicants are invited to submit their applications at the Visa Application Centre of Finland (VAC).

Customer service at the Embassy only by appointment, which can be made by email or telephone (see contact information below):

  • Consular, passport and legalization Mon-Fri at 9am – 11am and 1pm – 3pm
  • Residence permit Mon-Friat 9am – 11am and 1pm – 3pm
  • Visa (eg. family members of EU citizens) Tues and Thurs at 9am – 11am

Telephone service for Consular +86-085 198 400 Mon-Fri at 1pm – 3pm

Telephone service for visa (VAC) +86-400 658 5288 Mon-Fri at 8am – 3pm


Embassy of Finland, Beijing

Consulate General, Shanghai

Consulate General, Hong Kong

Chongqing, Gansu, Guizhou, Hebei, Heilongjiang, Henan, Hubei, Hunan, Jilin, Liaoning, Ningxia, Peking, Qinghai, Shaanxi, Shandong, Shanxi, Sichuan, Inner Mongolia, Tianjin, Tiibet, Xinjiang, Fujian, Guangdong, Guangxi, Hainan, Yunnan

Anhui, Jiangsu, Jiangxi, Shanghai, Zhejiang

Hong Kong, Macao

Telephone exchange:

  • +86 108 519 8300


  • +86 108 519 8400 (Consular and Immigration section: Mon-Fri 1pm-3pm)


  • fax +86 108 519 8301 (Embassy)
  • fax +86 108 519 8401 (Visa section)


  • (Embassy and general inquiries)
  • (Consulaqr and Immigration issues, incl. passport,visa and residence permits)

Visiting address, postal address:

Embassy of Finland
Kerry Centre, South Tower, Level 26
Guang Hua Lu 1
 100020 BEIJING

Ambassador's Office

Marja Rislakki
  • Head of Mission
Henriikka Haavisto
  • Secretary to the Head of Mission

Minister's Office

Tarja Kangaskorte
  • Deputy Head of Mission
Maria Kankaanpää
  • Assistant, executive secretary

Political Affairs

Emmi Oikari
  • Team Leader, political affairs
Jani Mustonen
  • Translator

Economic Affairs

Seppo Tunturi
  • Team Leader, economic and trade policy
Helena Jauhiainen
  • Desk Officer, China's economic and trade policy
Laura Rajaniemi
  • Desk Officer, energy, the environment, technology
Anna-Stiina Antola
  • Special Adviser
  • Agricultural issues
Amy Xu
  • Assistant, executive secretary

Media and Cultural Affairs

Jyri Lintunen
  • Press Secretary
Wenting Zhao
  • Assistant, executive secretary

Education and Science Affairs

Mika Tirronen
  • Senior Specialist, higher education and science policy
Nancy Li
  • Assistant, executive secretary

Consular affairs; Consular and Immigration matters

Minna Niemi
  • Consul
  • Team Leader
Anne Myllymäki
  • Administrative Officer, Consular Services, migration affairs
Aino Rautio
  • Consular Services Coordinator, migration matters, passports
Annemari Kettunen
  • Consular Services Coordinator, migration matters, passports
Mikko Kallanto
  • Consular Services Coordinator, migration matters, passports
Teresa Sihvonen
  • Consular Services Coordinator, migration matters, passports
Amy Wang
  • Consular Services Assistant
  • immigration matters
Linda Wang
  • Consular Services Assistant
  • immigration matters
Vivian Li
  • Consular Services Assistant
  • immigration matters
Perri Zhang
  • Consular Services Assistant
  • immigration matters

Administrative affairs

Minna Vartiainen
  • Administrative Officer
Mr Jarmo Jaakola
  • Property Management and Office Services Attendant
Lea Klapuri
  • Administrative Officer, information management
Senja Ryhänen
  • Administrative Officer, financial administration
Carrie Cui
  • Office Administrator
Stephanie Liu
  • Clerical Assistant
Winter Wang
  • Office Administrator

Office of the Defence Attaché

Matti Laakkonen
  • Defencé Attache
Lotta Kääriäinen
  • Assistant

Special advisers

Jaakko Pelimanni
  • Liaison Officer, Finnish Border Guard
Terho Rajala
  • Senior Specialist, police matters


Anu Kerttula
  • Trainee
E-mail addresses are in the form: Scandinavian characters are replaced by: ä=a, ö=o, å=a.
Print this page

This document

Updated 3/23/2017

© Consulate General of Finland, Hong Kong | About this site | Contact information